Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
David Norman Athletics Director 903.813.2499 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Julie Travis Office Coordinator 903.813.2499 jutravis@austincollege.edu
Evan Gumpert Head Athletic Trainer/Adjunct Prof. of ESS 903.813.2514 egumpert@austincollege.edu
Caitlin Williams Assistant Athletic Trainer 903.813.2514 cewilliams@austincollege.edu
Jeff Kelly Director of Athletics Communications 903.813.2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Ramsey Head Baseball Coach/Coordinator of Equipment and Game Day Management 903.813.2516 mramsey@austincollege.edu
Jake Gonzalez Assistant Baseball Coach/Pitching
Jeremy Halford Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rodney Wecker Head Men's Basketball Coach/Asst. Athletics Director for Operations/Asst. Prof. ESS 903.813.2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
Andre Bryant Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Jacob Arvin Student Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Filander Head Women's Basketball Coach/Senior Women's Administrator/Asst. Prof. of ESS 903.813.2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Angeleena Young Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Katy Williams Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Bri Harvey Graduate Assistant Coach
David Simpson Recruiting Coordinator

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Garcia Head Men's & Women's Cross Country/Distance Track Coach 903.813.3047 bgarcia@austincollege.edu
Ashley Husbands Assistant Cross Country Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Garcia Head Men's & Women's Cross Country/Distance Track Coach 903.813.3047 bgarcia@austincollege.edu
Ashley Husbands Assistant Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Loren Dawson Head Football Coach 903.813.2403 ldawson@austincollege.edu
Mike Silva Assistant Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line 903.813.2405 msilva@austincollege.edu
Gary Cook Assistant Football Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks & Wide Receivers 903.813.2303 gcook@austincollege.edu
Ralph Ord Persistence Monitor/Assistant Football Coach/Running Backs & Tight Ends 903.813.2313 rord@austincollege.edu
Joe Morgan Assistant Football Coach/Offensive Line/Director of DFP 903.813.2510 jvmorgan@austincollege.edu
John Pike Assistant Football Coach/Defensive Backs jpike@austincollege.edu
Tom Thompson Assistant Football Coach/Kickers ecthompson@austincollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Laster Head Softball Coach/Rec Sports Supervisor/Adjunct Prof. ESS 903.813.2394 klaster@austincollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Hudson Head Men's Soccer Coach 903.813.2412 mhudson@austincollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
David Sheridan Head Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2290 dsheridan@austincollege.edu
Grace Sokolow Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2280 gsokolow@austincollege.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Filander Head Swimming & Diving Coach 903.813.2319 bfilander@austincollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Dodd Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 rgdodd@austincollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Dodd Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 rgdodd@austincollege.edu
Ryan Dodd Head Tennis Coach 903.813.2400 rgdodd@austincollege.edu

Distance Track

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Garcia Head Men's & Women's Cross Country/Distance Track Coach 903.813.3047 bgarcia@austincollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ed Garza Head Volleyball Coach 903.813.2515 egarza@austincollege.edu
Reygan Holloman Graduate Assistant Volleyball Coach
Peder Lindkvist Assistant Volleyball Coach