Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
David Norman Athletics Director 903.813.2499 dnorman@austincollege.edu
Julie Travis Office Coordinator 903.813.2499 jutravis@austincollege.edu
Caitlin Williams Head Athletic Trainer 903.813.2514 cewilliams@austincollege.edu
Ryan Roenigk Assistant Athletic Trainer 903.813.2514
Jeff Kelly Director of Athletics Communications 903.813.2275 jkelly@austincollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Ramsey Head Baseball Coach/Coordinator of Equipment and Game Day Management 903.813.2516 mramsey@austincollege.edu
Jake Gonzalez Assistant Baseball Coach/Pitching

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Rodney Wecker Head Men's Basketball Coach/Asst. Athletics Director for Operations/Asst. Prof. ESS 903.813.2318 rwecker@austincollege.edu
Andre Bryant Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Jacob Arvin Student Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Filander Head Women's Basketball Coach/Senior Women's Administrator/Asst. Prof. of ESS 903.813.2404 mfilander@austincollege.edu
Angeleena Young Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Katy Williams Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
David Simpson Recruiting Coordinator

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Garcia Head Cross Country/Distance Track Coach 903.813.3047 bgarcia@austincollege.edu
Ashley Husbands Assistant Cross Country Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Garcia Head Cross Country/Distance Track Coach 903.813.3047 bgarcia@austincollege.edu
Ashley Husbands Assistant Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Loren Dawson Head Football Coach 903.813.2403 ldawson@austincollege.edu
Mike Silva Assistant Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator/DL 903.813.2405 msilva@austincollege.edu
Joe Morgan Assistant Football Coach/OL 903.813.2510 jvmorgan@austincollege.edu
Ralph Ord Persistence Monitor/Assistant Football Coach/RB & TE 903.813.2313 rord@austincollege.edu
Nathan Packard Assistant Football Coach/Linebackers npackard@austincollege.edu
Tre Stewart Assistant Football Coach/Defensive Backs tstewart@austincollege.edu
Tom Thompson Assistant Football Coach/Kickers ecthompson@austincollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen Laster Head Softball Coach/Rec Sports Supervisor/Adjunct Prof. ESS 903.813.2394 klaster@austincollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Hudson Head Men's Soccer Coach 903.813.2412 mhudson@austincollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
David Sheridan Head Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2290 dsheridan@austincollege.edu
Grace Sokolow Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 903.813.2280 gsokolow@austincollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Dodd Head Tennis Coach; Sports Information Assistant; ESS Instructor 903.813.2400 rgdodd@austincollege.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Dodd Head Tennis Coach; Sports Information Assistant; ESS Instructor 903.813.2400 rgdodd@austincollege.edu

Distance Track

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Garcia Head Cross Country/Distance Track Coach 903.813.3047 bgarcia@austincollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ed Garza Head Volleyball Coach 903.813.2515 egarza@austincollege.edu
Anthony Graham Assistant Volleyball Coach
Peder Lindkvist Assistant Volleyball Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Filander Head Swimming & Diving Coach 903.813.2319 bfilander@austincollege.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lawrence Head Water Polo Coach mlawrence@austincollege.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Filander Head Swimming & Diving Coach 903.813.2319 bfilander@austincollege.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lawrence Head Water Polo Coach mlawrence@austincollege.edu