Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Austin College has 77 Named to SCAC Winter and Spring Academic Honor Rolls

LAWRENCEVILLE, Ga. - The Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference has released its winter and spring Academic Honor Rolls, and 77 Austin College student-athletes have earned the distinction, the league office has announced. To qualify, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade-point average of 3.25 for the term and be a regular member of a varsity athletic team in a sport sponsored by the conference.

Among those selected to the winter honor roll were men's basketball players Jace Berryman, Kameron Hill, Kam Hogan, Jacob Kobos, and Derek Lockman, as well as women's basketball players Reagan Chiaverini, Caitlyn Collins, Sierra Force, Bryce Frank, Mikayla Gascich, Ally Longaker, Alyssa Rivera, Ann Savage, Andrea Selkow, and Addison Walling.

Men's swimmers Colton Baker, Chris Brown, Tyler Brown, Jason Chen, Zach Magers, Ethan Miles, Tanner O'Dwyer, and Benjamin Rafalski were also named to the winter Academic Honor Roll, as were women's swimmers Sophie Garriga, Chloe Hunt, Jade Kemp, Lillian Pappas, Matea Stanisic, Claudia Theriot, and Katie Voelkel.

Austin College student-athletes on the SCAC Spring Academic Honor Roll include baseball players James Adams, Justin Alphonse, Harrison Baldwin, Josh Boring, Ryan Culp, Sergio De Paoli, Nick Flynn, Oscar Gonzalez, Jeffrey Hynes, Kyle Lemke, Collin Maynard, Jordan Miller, Aneurin Minson, Will Newsom, Brett Taff, Jonathan Voos, Jake Webster, and James Wyche, while softball players Marisa Duke, Ashley Elliott, Taylor Groover, Ashley Mayorga, Cassidy McDaris, Mari Prazak, and Jordan Proctor were also honored.

Men's tennis players Safe Rahman, Gabriel Caldwell Nepveux, Matthew Cochran, William Crouch, Travis Fortune, Josh Granberry, Kenneth Hardy, Siddharth Kortikere, Calum Robe, and Preston Spivey. Women's tennis players Diana Carvajalino, Melody Duong, Georgia Moore, Chandler Morris, Brenna McCown, Katie Seibert, Anna Sergiovanni, and Kirsten Weber were also honored, along with distance track runners Johnny Biffar, Andrew Thomas, Victoria Dodd, and Jessica Hoffman.